Introduction

Hi there, I thought I would introduce myself, give you an idea of who I am and what i’m about. So, I am a 44 year old married woman with three children. My eldest has just turned eighteen making me feel old. My son is thirteen and I have a young daughter of ten. My life is pretty hectic, but that’s how I like it to be. I had a second surgery on my back three months ago, I am still recovering as the operation trapped all my nerves and my right leg doesn’t work at the moment. I have been told that this will change, it could take up to a year but eventually it will be okay. Unable to work I spend my time looking after my family and writing. I love writing. I always have done, ever since the age of twelve I realized I could write and escape the real world if I chose to, and I did choose to. I loved that I could make the story anything I chose it to be, the characters could be my own, I could make them anything I wanted them to be and I loved it.

Without going into detail, I didn’t like my childhood. So writing gave me a way to escape and live in a world that I chose to live in. Now I write about friendship. After having gone through so my trauma in the past eighteen months with my family I have learnt just how important friends are. I have always had a lot of friends and cherished those friendships a great deal. During this past eighteen months I have realized just who my friends are, and who isn’t, it has been a very humbling experience.

So through this I decided that a blog about friendship would be my goal this year. My new novel is about friendship which I am posting on my blog but can also be found on the page PIPE DREAM.

I would love to hear what anyone has to say, about friendship, love and about Pipe Dream. What matters to you?

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hi Sarah I want to share that I too am shifting spiritually in my life and I too am finding out who my true freinds are .i beleave in are own personal growth and healing to pull away from what we know or who we know is a very important ritual to really getting to know are selves . With truth and willingness . Thank you for sharing 😘

    Like

    • Hi Cathy, I wanted to check in with you to see how you were doing. You said you were shifting spiritually and finding out who your true friends are.
      I hope you have time to share with me
      Sarah

      Like

Leave a Reply

