FRIENDSHIP

Hi there, my name is Sarah, I am a 44-year-old wife and mother of three. During the last eighteen months my family and I have been put through an enormous amount of trauma because of my addiction to Oxycodone. Five years ago I fell in the shower and broke my back. Eventually I had surgery booked and I asked my doctor to take me off the pills and put me on a patch, when I saw the patch I became angry and began shouting at my family. My very caring husband took the children and went to the police to get me some help. A police officer came to my door and arrested me, that night I was put in jail, twenty four hours later I was out. We had been advised not to let me back in the house while I was coming off of oxycodone, fortunately for me I had a wonderful friend who allowed me to sleep on her couch until I went into hospital for my first operation.

It is now eighteen months and two operations later. Things are very good in our family now, a lot of this has to do with our friends. This is what my blogging will be about, FRENDSHIP. Such an important part of someone’s life, how my family and I would never have got through all of this if it hadn’t been for our wonderful friends, both here in America and our English friends who have stayed in touch with us ever since we arrived in America eight years ago.

Over this past eighteen months I have been very humbled to find out just how important my friends are to me. And how some friends (only a few) have shown their true colors. People who enjoy the drama and the gossip, people that are there for the drama and then disappear when it’s all over. This was hard for me as I thought these people were my true friends, but turned out to be two faced. However, because of the support and love of my real friends I managed to over come this disappointment.

I am a writer, I love to write novels. The theme of the novel I am writing is FRENDSHIP. It has nothing to do with what I have currently experienced although it has helped me add to the story. I believe it to be a universal theme. And I am interested to see what others think about friendships. How was it you discovered how good a friend was, or how you had been let down by someone you thought to be a friend.

When I have figured out how to use blogging properly I will be adding my novel to my blog.

Leave a Reply

